10 Great Gift Ideas for the Man this Christmas!!

Gift idea #9… Hand Crafted Shaving Set or Razor

CLASSICHORN

Now this can get a little pricey, but is really a great gift idea for a guy. Let’s face it, most guys shave. I know… I know what you are thinking… a shaving set isn’t that original or fun… But there you are wrong. I stumbled upon this store at the new Santa Monica mall that opened recently. Basically, what “The Art of Shaving” has done is bring back that great classic style and look to shaving. They have taken our modern day shaving devices and blended it with a classic style. These razors and accessories are beautiful and have merchandise to fit almost every budget. You can even get the old, classic straight razors you used to see at your local Barber shop, back in the day.

Now, when I was at the store, I asked the sales clerk if they had engraving options. To my surprise they didn’t. I guess they thought it would be tacky or something. Let me tell you, if I had extra cash to spend, I would open up a booth for engraving right in front of this store. I would make a killing, because this gift is even better if it is engraved. Even though I don’t use a straight razor, I would love to get one as a present, personally engraved. What a great gift! It’s a gift for the more sophisticated guy and is a great gift to display in your home, especially if it’s personally engraved.

I guarantee your Father, Grandfather, Uncle or Brother will love it. If you are giving to the more advanced type guy, then you can get one of the Gilette options with a hand crafted wooden handle. Seriously, there is a gift for every guy in this store. You can check out their website at http://www.theartofshaving.com

Also, don’t forget to watch my tv series “A Seat on a Train” at http://www.aseatonatrain.com  We released the first episode “Out of Place” on Halloween and are planning to release the next episode very soon. If you love “The Twilight Zone” then why not come take “A Seat on a Train?”

Leave a Reply

