10 Great Gift Ideas for the Man this Christmas!!

It’s the most wonderful  time of the year! My favorite time of the year! I am a Christmas junkie! I love everything about the holiday. The music, decorations, lights, smell, spirit, stories, movies… You name it and I love it! But I tell you what I don’t love… is a gift that has obviously had no thought put into it. I am the master of gift giving. Even if it’s a simple Secret Santa, I go bonkers trying to find the perfect gift.

Now I know this is rare for my gender, but I was raised by two women, my Mother and Sister. So a lot of their habits did rub off on me. So, long story short, I want to pass my expertise on to you. So before I get into my “Top Ten Christmas Movies Sure to put you in the Christmas Spirit,”what I am going to do is suggest ten gifts that I feel would be great for a man. I know it’s a little unorthodox for my blog, but I feel I must save the poor men out there from these boring gifts! We get tired of ties, socks and bowling balls! We are much deeper than that, let me tell you.

Now, you are probably wondering what qualifies me to give gift suggestions. Well, I’m a guy who has been around throughout my life. I served in the Military for 6 years, was a mechanic, then a waiter, then a bartender, then a writer, actor, director and producer. I have lived in three different major cities… NYC, LA and Boston. The reason I am telling you this is because I have seen a lot and have a lot of different perspectives. So, I know what guys want for gifts and I certainly know what they don’t want. Now, don’t get me wrong, I like a tie or a pair of socks like any other guy, but when you get 4 or 5 of them a year, it gets a little old really quick.

Actually, guys are not that hard to buy for. We love gadgets, technology and things we can’t figure out. If you find a gift that is new, advanced and fun to play with, then you have the right idea. Let me also inform you that I am not getting paid to write about these items. The reason I do this blog is for fun and to drive awesome people like you over to my site http://www.aseatonatrain.com

So you are going to get a very mixed list here, with all kinds of different gadgets from different companies. I am tired of searching the internet for gift ideas and you get that company trying to sell their awful crap! Too much of that stuff to filter through! Well, not here folks! This list is for the sole purpose of getting ladies out there and buying good gifts for the men in their life! So, let’s get to it!

First gift suggestion and this one is just plain awesome…  #10… The Skymall Wallet!!!

skymall walletsky

This gift is just plain awesome and the price is as cheap as $40 or if you want to get fancier, they go up to $250! A wallet for any budget! It’s great for that guy who is developing hip problems from sitting on their over stuffed wallet (All George Kastanzas please leave the room!) Well, no more guys, not with this cool, handy gadget.

What the Sky Mall Wallet does is organize all your cards like your license, credit cards and so on… But that’s not all, it also has buttons with pictures of the type of card you want to use. When you push this button, the card you selected pops out, ready to use. Perfect for your older men who don’t see so well or have a hard time getting things out of their over stuffed wallets.

This gadget is sure to amaze your man! I guarantee, he will be playing with it for days and will be eager to pull it out in social situations.! What sky mall has done here is made the wallet gift a lot more fun and inventive. I actually highly recommend their site if you want to shop for original gift ideas. They can get a little pricey, but they will give you some awesome  gift ideas at least. So check it out!

Also, don’t forget to check out my television series “A Seat on a Train” at http://www.aseatonatrain.com. If you love “The Twilight Zone” then why not come take “A Seat on a Train?”

3 thoughts on “10 Great Gift Ideas for the Man this Christmas!!

  1. […] 10 Great Gift Ideas for the Man this Christmas!! (aseatonatrain.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] 10 Great Gift Ideas for the Man this Christmas!! […]

  3. […] 10 Great Gift Ideas for the Man this Christmas!! (aseatonatrain.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

